Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas everyone! Hope you all had a great one. As usual, I had to work a couple of shifts around christmas time, which kind of restricts my holiday plans, but I really don’t mind – at least I get paid time and a half for it! And as a bonus, it gave me an idea for what to post this week! ‘Tis the season for holiday drinks, after all, so here are a couple of my favorites this time of year. Both of these revolve around a very christmas-y ingredient: peppermint schnapps!

Candy Cane Martini
1.5 oz Vanilla Vodka
.5 oz Peppermint Schnapps
1 oz Club Soda
Mix and strain into a martini glass. Garnish the glass with crushed up candy canes.

Peppermint Patty (shot)
.5 oz Creme de Cacao
.5 oz Peppermint Schnapps
1 oz Cream

Both of these are really tasty, but I bet you could have figured that out just by looking at the ingredients! They’re not the strongest drinks in the world, but all those delicious sweet flavors make them very easy to drink. I remember (maybe not so well) one christmas involving maybe a few too many peppermint patties… oh boy, that was a fun night. So if you’re looking for a good drink for a party around the holidays (or you just want something that tastes like peppermint any time!) these are some great drinks. They’re so tasty, just make sure you don’t drink too much of them!