Peach

Okay, so now that that idea with the colors has failed already, I think I’ll go back to having flavors as themes for my posts instead. Although, I can’t think of many flavors I haven’t covered yet, so this might be very short lived this time too. But in the mean time, there is one flavor I can think of that I haven’t gone over: peach. The only peach liqueurs out there, really, are Peach Schnapps. Schnapps are kind of a subset of liqueurs that are adapted from a German type of alcohol and I could list a bunch more information about them but I know you’re not here for any of that. So, without further ado, here are some of my favorite drinks that use peach schnapps.

Fuzzy Navel
1 part Peach Schnapps
1 part Orange Juice
Mix in a glass with ice.

That one’s a very easy drink to make, but it’s very tasty, too! If you like a bit stronger of a drink than that, you can add an equal portion of Vodka to make what’s called a “Hair Navel.” Nope, I’m not kidding. Names of drinks can be pretty weird. Here’s a drink with a few more flavors going on in it:

Sex on the Beach
1 part Peach Schnapps
2 parts Vodka
2 parts Orange Juice
1 part Cranberry Juice
Mix in a glass with ice. Garnish with an orange slice.

And if you thought that one had an interesting and somewhat dirty name, how about this one?

Redheaded Slut
1 part Jaegermeister
1 part Peach Schnapps
Cranberry Juice
Mix in a glass with ice and fill to the top with Cranberry Juice.

That reminds me, I went to another bar when I was visiting some friends out of town once, and I saw a funny novelty drink there based on this. They served the Redheaded Slut, but they also had a drink called Lindsey Lohan. For the ingredients, it listed “Redheaded Slut with a little coke.” Haha! I thought that was hilarious. Anyways, those are my favorite drinks that use Peach Schnapps. Hopefully I’ll be able to think of another flavor for next time!