Final Post: My Favorite Drinks

So, a couple of days after my last post, when I was “frantically trying to think of a theme for next time” as I put it, something happened that made that a lot easier: there won’t be a next time. As in, this is my last post. I can’t really go into detail about what happened, but it’s nothing bad – no one was hurt or anything. But I know I’m just not going to have time to continue this blog with any regularity whatsoever – I barely had the time for that before, with how not often I posted! So I guess this is goodbye, then. Before I go, though, I have something I’ve been saving for my last post. I didn’t think that would be so soon, but I was running out of ideas anyways, so maybe it’s not such a bad thing! So, here it is: some of my personal favorite drinks!

Irish Coffee
4 parts Coffee (hot)
2 parts Irish Whiskey
1.5 parts Cream
1 tsp Brown Sugar
Heat the coffee, whiskey, and sugar and pour into a glass, then top with cream. Serve hot.

Sea Breeze
1 part Vodka
1 part Grapefruit Juice
3 parts Cranberry Juice
Mix in a glass filled with ice and garnish with a lime wedge.

Kir
1 part Creme de Cassis
4 parts White Wine
Pour the creme de cassis in a glass then pour the white wine on top.

Yes, I have quite varying tastes! I have more drinks that I love, of course, but those are some of my favorites that I haven’t already shared in other posts. I think I ordered them from most well-known to least. Everybody knows about irish coffee these days, I think some people probably know about the sea breeze, but I doubt you’ve ever heard of a Kir before unless you’re from France! That’s where it’s originally from. Anyways, I hope you haven’t heard of at least one of these drinks, and hopefully more that I’ve posted before. I really hope that my blog helped some of you pick out drinks for your party! It’s kind of sad, saying goodbye, but it’s less sad if I think about the fact that I’ve helped some people with this blog. So I hope I you all enjoyed it, because it was a fun little hobby for me. I guess that’s it, then. Goodbye!