Blue!

Get it, because last time was “Orange!” And since I’m talking about blue curacao this week, I made it Blue! Okay, sorry, I’m kind of a dork. Anyways, like I was talking about last week, Blue Curacao is a lot like Orange Curacao – the only difference is the color! For this reason, there are a lot of special drinks that specify Blue Curacao because of the unique color it adds to the drink. So if you want to make fun, exotic-looking drinks, it’s a great ingredient to have on hand! Here are some of my favorites that use it!

Blue Bay
1 part Blue Curacao
2 parts Lemon bitters
Mix in a glass with ice, garnish with a slice of lemon

Blue Hawaiian
3/4 oz. Light Rum
3/4 oz. Vodka
1/2 oz. Blue Curacao
3 oz. Pineapple Juice
1 oz. Sweet & Sour Mix
Blend together with ice, pour into a glass and garnish with a pineapple slice and a cherry.

Chameleon
1 shot Blue Curacao
1/2 glass Orange Juice
1/2 glass 7-Up
Mix in a glass with ice.

Blue Cosmopolitan
8 parts Vodka Citron
6 parts White Cranberry Juice
3 parts Blue Curacao
3 parts Lime Juice
Mix in a shaker with ice, pour into a cocktail glass.

Okay, I have to confess that it’s been a while since I made anything with Blue Curacao, but I’m pretty sure that if you make any of those drinks, they’ll be very blue! Except the Chameleon, of course. It features all kinds of bright colored drinks – I bet that’s where its name comes from! Anyways, that’s all I can think of for Blue Curacao (like I said, it’s been a while since I’ve used it) so that’s it for this post! See you next time!