Bachelorette Drinks

Okay, so I thought and thought and thought about what to post about next, but I’m out of ideas. I’m having trouble coming up with another theme to post about. If anyone has any suggestions, leave a comment and let me know please! But in the mean time, since I couldn’t think of any themes I thought I would go back to the original theme of the blog: drinks that are great for bachelorette parties. I already went through all the ones that immediately came to mind for me, though, so what to do? I did a little searching on the internet and I found a couple that seem like they could be great drinks to serve at a bachelorette party. So here’s what I found!

Bachelorette Pomegranate Passion
1 part Vodka
1 part Orange Liqueur
1 part Pomegranate Juice
Optional: Juice from 1/2 a lemon
Mix together in a glass with ice

Bachelorette Party Ball and Chain
4 parts Green Tea
2 parts Sake (cold)
1 part Bacardi Tropico
Splash of sour mix
Pour in a glass with ice and garnish with a citrus twist.

Bachelorette Margarita
1 part Cointreau
1 part Lime Juice
2 parts Tequila
Fresh rose petals
Shake together gently without damaging the rose petals and serve in a glass with ice. Garnish with a lime wedge.

I love the idea in that last one about using rose petals! They provide a very distinctive contribution to the flavor, and if you manage not to damage them, I bet they would look the drink look very pretty and cool, too! Of course, the other two drinks look like they would be good too (I wouldn’t post them if they didn’t!) but my favorite is the last one. How creative! I want to try something like that out now! I also want to think of a theme for my next post… so hopefully I’ll have one soon! You’ll find out next time, I guess!